Facebook connect provides you with the most reliable opportunity to save your progress or synchronize your progress between several devices/platforms.

You may receive a pop-up that offers you to do make a connection to receive additional rewards:


You can make or remove the FB connection anytime in the game settings.
All you need to do is open the game settings and press this button:



Then fulfill the account information, and Bingo, your account is protected from vanish!